Snapchat recently created a new feature that allows snapchat users to post to a section of the app called snapchat memories. These memories can be viewed forever and imported from your camera roll. This feature is a big step for snapchat because the posts do not dissapear from the memories. The snaps and pictures will stay on the snapchat memory until they are deleted. A popular question that is asked about snapchat memories is “can I see other people’s snapchat memories?”, if so “how do I see other people’s snapchat memories?”
Can I See Other People’s Sbapchat Memories?
As soon as snapchat memories came out I started asking the question “can I see other people’s Sbapchat memories” it has taken me a few days of tinkering around with snapchat memories to discover that you cannot see someone else’s snapchat memories unless they show them to you. This is a very big let down to a lot of people but it makes sense. Snapchat is not trying to copy Instagram with this feature, it is only trying to make it easier for its users to share moments in their snapchat story.
At first I thought others could see my snapchat memories because there is an option to add pictures to my eyes only. By this feature is just to protect some sensitive images from being seen by others while you show them your snapchat memories.
How to See Someone Else’s Snapchat Memories
In order to see other snapchat users Sbapchat memories you must either have them show you the memories, or somehow log onto their account to see them. Snapchat memories are only visible from the snapchat users account. Comment below what you think about snapchat memories!