Snapchat is a social media service that allows its users to send short videos or pictures that can only be viewed for a short period of time. The app is used by millions of people around the world. Below you will find out how you can see a snap that has already been sent.
When you send a snap to someone on snapchat you will see a sent icon on the screen. After you have sent the snap you will not be able to see what you sent again. Only the recipient of the snap will be able to see the picture or video you sent. If you want to see the snap you already sent you will need to log into the recipients account and open the snap or replay it. Below you will find out how you can see a snap you already sent to someone.
Snapchat Tips – How to See a Snap That You Already Sent
When you send a snap to someone you can either send a picture, a video, or text. When you send a picture or video snap you will see a sent icon on your feed until the recipient opens the snap. After you have sent the snap, you will not be able to view the snap again unless you downloaded the snap before you sent it. If you forgot to download the snap by tapping the download icon in the bottom left hand corner of the screen, you will have no way to retrieve the snap unless you open the snap in the recipients account. You may be able to download software that can help you retrieve a snap you already sent but I do not recommend doing this. To download a snap you already sent you will need to tell the recipient to download the snap when they open it. When you send a text snap, you will be able to view the snap until the recipient views the text message. If you save the text snap by tapping and holding on the screen, both you and the recipient of the snap will be able to see the snap until you un-save the snap.