How to Tell If You Are Blocked from Someone’s Snapchat Story?

How to Tell If You Are Blocked from Someone's Snapchat Story?

Snapchat is one of the top mobile social media platforms today. The flagship feature of Snapchat is the ability to send a message that will disappear after a set period of time. Another popular feature is the Snapchat story. Snapchat stories allow users to determine who sees the story and who does not. This way users can prevent certain people from seeing their story.

The ability to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story is beneficial to those who want to keep their stories private but can prove annoying to those who end up being left out in the cold. A common question asked by Snapchat users is “how can I tellĀ  if I am blocked from seeing a Snapchat story?”

How to See if You Are Blocked From Seeing Someone’s Snapchat Story

If you are blocked from seeing a Snapchat story there is really no way to tell immediately. You will not receive a notification saying that you have been blocked; however, there are some cues you can look for that will indicate that you have been blocked from a story on Snapchat.

Let’s take a look…

How to Tell If You Are Blocked from Someone's Snapchat Story?

The first way to tell if you are blocked from seeing a person’s story on Snapchat is to observe their activity. If the person is active on Snapchat, sending snaps left and right, and they do not post a story, that could be fishy. If they are sending a lot of snaps but you do not see a story it could mean that you have been blocked from seeing their story.

This is not a sure sign that you have been blocked but it could be an indication. Also keep in mind that if the person posted stories a lot, and now you don’t see any, you have likely been blocked from seeing the story.

Your other option is to ask your friends if the person has posted a story. Sometimes it is the case that you may be blocked from seeing a story while others are not. If this is the case you can ask your friends if the person has been active posting on their story. If they say yes, that means that the person has been posting but you have not seen the story because you are blocked.

The final option you have is to confront the person who you think may have blocked you and ask them if they have blocked you.

Comment below if you think you might be blocked from somebody’s Snapchat story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.